Bookmark and Share
CONTEST Deutsch | Français | English

HOPPID  |  HOTEL  |  RESTAURANT  |  AYURVEDA  |  SPECIAL OFFERS  |  SEMINARS / EVENTS  |  BOUTIQUE GANESHA  |  GALLERY  |  JOBS  |  CONTACT

AYURVEDA »

 

WHAT IS AYURVEDA?
CAN AYURVEDA HELP ME?
THE THREE DOSHAS
AYURVEDIC NUTRITION
SELFNESS
AYURVEDA GLOSSARY
INDIVIDUAL TREATMENTS
AYURVEDA DAY OFFER
INVITATION TO FEEL GOOD (2 NIGHTS)
SHORT TERM PACKAGES UP TO 7 NIGHTS
EXECUTIVE PACKAGES
LONG TERM PACKAGES UP TO 21 NIGHTS
PANCHAKARMA
INSOMNIA
Burnt Out
TO STABILIZE
WHIP-LASH
Bären YOGA courses
AYURVEDA PROGRAM OF SEMINARS
OUR SEMINARS 2017
AYURVEDA SEMINARE PROGRAMM
AYURVEDA TEAM
RESERVATION/INFORMATION
TERMS & CONDITIONS
DOWNLOAD  PROGRAMM
TESTIMONIALS

 

 
 

AYURVEDA GLOSSARY

PULSE DIAGNOSE
The Ayurveda responsible is making a pulse examination and the doshas of the person can hence be diagnosed. He will state whether the doshas are imbalanced and which treatments have to be set up to relieve the health problems and/or to describe how to avoid further risks.

DOSHA
The three doshas are called Vata, Pitta, Kapha and they represent the five elements. If one of them is being disturbed, the balance of body, mind and soul will be troubled and unstable. Through special Ayurveda treatments, a special diet and a correct style of life you can find stability and equilibrium.

ABHYANGA CLASSICAL MASSAGE
This classical massage offers deep relaxation. Precious oils are poured over the body and massaged in gentle strokes. This massage gives you harmony, peace and regeneration.

MARMA MASSAGE
The Marma points represent the centre of life, there are 107 vital points spread all over the body, from head to toes. These vital spots are stimulated through the massage. Excellent against tiredness and stress, having an extreme high vitalizing effect.

UDVARTANA – POWDER MASSAGE
Traditional strong massage made with powder from plants, roots and herbs. Deep cleansing of the skin, reduces Kapha, overweight pounds are melting away and you will have a silky skin.

HIMALAYA SALT PEELING
Salt-oil-peeling with original fine salt from the Himalaya region. Renders the skin soft and supple. Old damaged cells will be removed. The skin will breathe again!

SHIRO DHARA
During this treatment the therapist will be dropping on your forehead in slow and regular movements luke-warm oil. A relaxing impulse is influencing the nerves. A very special treatment with a miraculously deep effect on your body and soul

TAKRA-DHARA
During this special treatment a cold decoction of herbs and butter milk will be poured in a precise, systematic rhythm on your forehead. Invigorating, refreshing and absolutely stimulating.

PIZHICHIL – THE BATH OF GODDESSES
Pizhichil is a treatment consisting of the application of oil over the whole body. Two therapists will pour in a synchron manner special warm oil, enriched with natural first class herbs and chosen especially for the needs of the patient. The soft movements are soothing, energizing and revitalizing. The metabolism Is highly stimulated. Due to its power and inspirational effect pizhichil is also called the „bath of goddesses“.

PODI KIZHI
Herbs, roots, leaves and different powders are prepared in small bags; they are dripped into hot oil and then they will be applied in systematic, rotating strokes along the whole body; excellent for revitalizing. Has the power to reduce inflammations, is extremely good for the health in general, for the skin as well as the articulations.

NJAVARAKIZHI
Medicated rice, enriched with healing herbs, is prepared in bags; they will be warmed in a milk-decoction and applied in rapid strokes and spread over the whole body. Important body nutrition is thus being rubbed into the skin and these treatments allow the body to attain full harmony.

LEBEM - SKIN PEELING
A special paste containing soothing herbs is vigorously applied on the whole body; the paste is drying within 20 minutes and will remove metabolic waste and toxins. This treatment enhances your skin which will be soft, tender and luminous.

NASSYAM
Inhaling of a herbal decoction. Special oil enriched with herbs will be given drop by drop into the nostrils; excellent to clear the breathing channels (trachea) and to lighten up pressure on head and forehead.

NETRA
Cooling cleansing of the eye, removing dust and strengthening the sight. Extremely pleasant and reviving.

We have described in this glossary only some of the main treatments of Ayurveda. However this health science is offering an unimaginable variety of health improving therapies. The Ayurveda responsible will choose individually the cure for you, of which you will highly benefit.

SEMINARE / EVENTS

 

REGIONAL FOOD FESTIVAL | FOR YOUR WELL BEING | WOHLBEFINDEN BRIENZ | BAREN YOGA COURSES

Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved to Seehotel Baren-Brienz

Site Designed and developed by Criswalk

Bookmark and Share
WETTBEWERB Deutsch | Français | English

HOPPID  |  HOTEL  |  RESTAURANT  |  AYURVEDA  |  SPEZIAL ANGEBOT   |  SEMINARE/EVENTS  |  BOUTIQUE GANESHA  |  GALERIE  |  JOBS  |  CONTACT

AYURVEDA »

 

NEU: MEDICAL WELLNESS
WAS IST AYURVEDA?
WIE HILFT MIR AYURVEDA
DIE DREI DOSHAS
AYURVEDA & ERNÄHRUNG
SELFNESS
AYURVEDA GLOSSAR
INDIVIDUELLE BEHANDLUNGEN
WOHLFÜHL TAG
EINLADUNG ZUM WOHLBEFINDEN (2 NÄCHTE)
KUREN  BIS ZU 7 TAGEN
EXECUTIVE KUREN
ORIGINAL KUREN BIS ZU 21 TAGEN
PANCHAKARMA
SCHLAFLOSIGKEIT
ERSCHÖPFUNG
MS STABILISIEREN
SCHLEUDERTRAUMA
Bären YOGA Kurse
UNSERE SEMINARE 2017
AYURVEDA SEMINARE PROGRAMM
AYURVEDA TEAM
RESERVATION/ INFORMATION
KONDITIONEN
DOWNLOAD   PROGRAMM

 

 
 

AYURVEDA GLOSSAR

PULSDIAGNOSE
Durch die Pulsdiagnose werden die Doshas erfühlt und festgehalten. Ferner erkennt der Ayurveda Verantwortliche, ob die einzelnen Doshas im Gleichgewicht sind; falls das eine oder andere der 3 Doshas zu akzentuiert ist, werden die gesundheitlichen Probleme oder Risiken umschrieben

DOSHA
Die drei Doshas sind Vata, Pitta, Kapha und sie verkörpern die 5 Elemente; wenn nur eines der Doshas gestört ist, befinden sich Körper, Geist und Seele nicht mehr in der Balance; durch die speziellen Behandlungen, die Ernährung und angepasste Lebensweise kann dieses Ungleichgewicht aufgehoben werden

ABHYANGA AYURVEDISCHE KÖRPERMASSAGE
Diese klassische Massage bietet eine tiefe Entspannung an. Kostbare Oele werden in genau abgestimmten und liebevollen Bewegungsabläufen in Ihren Körper einmassiert; sie schenken eine harmonische Einheit, Ruhe und Erholung

MARMA MASSAGE
Die Marma-Punkte bilden das Zentrum des Lebens; es gibt insgesamt 107 verschiedene Vitalpunkte, welche am ganzen Körper, vom Kopf bis zu den Zehen, verteilt sind. Diese Punkte werden durch die Massage angeregt. Vorzüglich gegen Müdigkeit und Stress, erhöht die Lebenskraft

UDVARTANA - POWDER MASSAGE
Traditionelle, kräftige Massage mit Pflanzenpulver, reinigt die Haut tief und nachhaltig, entfernt Schlacken und erzeugt eine seidenweiche Haut – und Pfunde purzeln

HIMALAYA SALT PEELING
Salz-Oel-Peeling mit dem feinen Salz aus dem Himalaya Gebiet. Glättet die Haut, macht sie geschmeidig und weich. Entfernt abgestorbene Hautzellen. Die Haut atmet auf!

SHIRO DHARA - STIRNGUSS
Während dieser Anwendung wird lauwarmes Oel aus einem Tongefäss in einem regelmässigen ruhigen Rhythmus durch einen Therapeuten auf die Stirn geträufelt. Dadurch wird ein entspannender Impuls auf die Nervenzellen ausgelöst. Eine hervorragende, beruhigende Behandlung mit einer sagenhaften Tiefenwirkung auf Ihre Seele

TAKRA-DHARA
Während dieser Anwendung wird eine kühlende Kräutermischung aus einem Tongefäss in einem regelmässigen ruhigen Rhythmus auf die Stirn geträufelt. Erfrischend, beruhigend, erquickend, wohltuend

PIZHICHIL – KÖNIGS-GUSS
Diese Behandlung ist ein Ganzkörper-Oelguss und wird durch zwei Therapeuten synchron durchgeführt. Warmes Spezialoel, welches mit erstklassigen Kräutern angereichert und selbstverständlich individuell zusammengestellt ist, wird in ruhigen, fliessenden Bewegungen auf den ganzen Körper geträufelt und verteilt. Man bezeichnet Pizhichil auch als Königs-Guss. Der Stoffwechsel der Haut und der Organe wird intensiv angeregt

PODI KIZHI
Blätter, Kräuter und Pflanzenpulver werden in Beutelchen abgefüllt, in heissem Oel aufgewärmt und gleichmässig in rotierenden Bewegungen über den Körper geführt; hervorragend vitalisierend, entzündungshemmende Wirkung; ausserordentlich anregend und wohltuend für die Haut und die Gelenke

NJAVARA KIZHI
Medizinal Reis, mit heilenden Kräutern angereichert, wird in Stoffbeutelchen abgefüllt, in einem separaten Kräuter-Milchsud aufgewärmt und in schnellem Rhythmus auf den ganzen Körper getupft und kraftvoll eingerieben; die Gewebe erhalten eine wichtige Nahrung und eine Serie dieser Behandlungen vermag die Körperchemie wieder in Harmonie zu bringen

LEBEM - HAUT-PEELING
Der gesamte Körper wird mit einer leicht körnigen Lehm-Heilkräuterpaste kräftig eingerieben; man lässt danach die Paste während ungefähr 20 Minuten einwirken; sie entzieht den Poren Schlacken und Schadstoffe und schenkt eine geschmeidige, strahlende Haut

NASSYAM
Inhalation von Kräutersud! Spezielles medizinal Oel angereichert mit Kräutern wird in die Nase geträufelt; ausgezeichnet um die Atemwege zu reinigen und zu befreien sowie um Kopf und Stirne nachhaltig zu erleichtern

NETRA
Kühlende Reinigung, welche die Augen von Staub befreit und das Augenlicht stärkt, wohltuend, erfrischend

Wir haben hier nur einige der am meisten ausgeführten Behandlungen umschrieben; die Gesundheitslehre Ayurveda bietet eine unwahrscheinlich vielfältige Palette an; aus dieser wählt der Ayurveda Verantwortliche individuell für Sie die passende Therapie aus!

SEMINARE / EVENTS

 

GNUSSWUCHE BERNER OBERLAND | Baren YOGA Kurse | WOHLBEFINDEN BRIENZ | FUR IHR WOHLBEFINDEN

Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved to Seehotel Bären Brienz Switzerland

Site Designed and developed by Criswalk